The Beginning of the End ….April 1, 2015

¡Buenas tardes a todos!

Well, here we are!  April 1st, 2015.  Transfers took place yesterday, and I am still here in Rio de Luz, but I am now with Elder Iñiguez.  Elder Castillo and Elder Brown both got transferred to other areas, and Elder Iñiguez was working in the other half of the ward before, so we now have the entire ward as our area.  This is actually the first time in my mission that there has not been another companionship with me in my ward.  Well, we will see how things go this week, as we now need to work out our appointments and figure out the lunch calendar.  Basically, we are fusing two areas into one.
So, last week went well.  We were able to find a couple of people that haven’t been home recently.  We are also preparing one of our investigators to be baptized next week.  On top of that, we are starting to work with our ward leaders to organize our efforts.
Last Thursday night, we were advised that Elder Castillo would be training a new missionary this transfer.  So, Friday, we went to the temple for the new trainers meeting.  Eight new Elders and one new Sister arrived this transfer.  I was not in the meeting, so I went with some other Elders to the Visitor Center to see some videos while waiting.  There, I talked with Elder Escalona (who returned home Monday).  He was in my district before I got transferred here to Rio de Luz.  Elder Castillo was quite excited to train and have a ‘son’ as we say here.  He is now in Muzquiz.
This week, we will be working on organizing ourselves and our efforts here.  We are basically going to have double work this week.  Because of that, unfortunately my time has run out here.  Things are going well, and I am ready to give it all I have this last transfer.  This is the work of the Lord.  I know that this is His church.  We really are part of a grand army.  He leads and directs us in this work.  Of this I testify in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner
Post a Comment

