Surprise, Special Transfers…..March 9, 2015

¡Buenas tardes a todos!

Esta semana se me encuentran en otra área, en el barrio Río de Luz de la estaca Azteca.  Eso significa que estoy otra vez en el mismo estaca donde yo nací/empecé la misión(en México).  También, estoy otra vez con Elder Castillo, uno de mis compañeros antiguos.  Las cosas sucedieron así porque el compañero de Elder Castillo termino su misión el viernes, y por eso estoy aquí con el ahora.  Varios cosas han pasado esta semana, y ha sido un poquito estresante, pero todo esta tranquilo ahora y estamos bien.  Parece que necesitaba un cambio de lugar.  Ahora tengo otra oportunidad para aprender y crecer, y a conocer mas personas.
Translation:
 
This week you find me in another area, in the Rio de Luz Ward of the Azteca Stake.  That means that I am again in the same stake where I was born/started my mission (at least in México).  Also, I am with Elder Castillo again, one of my previous companions.  Things turned out that way because Elder Castillo’s companion actually finished his mission Friday, so that’s why I am here with him now.  Quite a few things have happened this week, and it has been slightly stressful, but everything is going well now and we are doing well.  I guess it looks like I needed a change of scenery.  Anyway, I now have another chance to learn and grow, and to meet more people.
Over there in Valle, before we got transferred, Elder Polanco and I were getting some fairly good work done.  This week, we had met some new people who we had started teaching.  We also had been able to invite a few of our investigators to church, and they had said that they would attend on Sunday.  In particular, we had started to teach the son of one of our investigators and he looked fairly interested in listening to us.  That’s probably the most difficult part of this transfer; the work that we left behind in Valle.  Hopefully another companionship will be able to pick up where we left off.
Thursday night, President Anaya called us and told us that we had to pack up our things and be in the offices Friday (the next day) at 1:30pm.  We changed our lunch appointment and asked the family to prepare us a sack lunch, which we ate in the offices when we arrived.  Friday morning, we packed up all of our things, cleaned the house, and then took a taxi to the offices.  From there, I had the chance to work with President Anaya for a couple hours.  President told me that he was going to put me again with Elder Castillo because his companion was going to leave that day, but first we had to go with a companionship of sister missionaries in Moctezuma and then with some elders in Xalostoc.  It was fun to work with President for a little bit and get to know him more.  After we finished the appointments, President dropped me off here with Elder Castillo and picked up Elder Solis.
From what I have seen so far, this is a fairly good ward.  The members are eager to work with us and there are many people to teach here.  Saturday, we helped out a little bit with a Relief Society activity, and the other elders also had a baptism.  I don’t have too much more to say about the area here because I am barely getting to know the area, but Elder Castillo and I are ready to work hard this week.
I hope you all have a great week and keep moving forward.  This is the work of the Lord.  His hand is with us, directing our steps.  I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the true and restored church of the Lord.  The Book of Mormon is evidence of the Lord’s love for all of his children.  Joseph Smith was chosen by the Lord to bring to pass the restoration of His gospel, and Thomas S Monson is the Lord’s prophet on the earth today.  Of this I testify in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner.
Post a Comment

