And a Happy New Year! December 29, 2014

Important:
P-Day next week will be on Wednesday again.  Looks like it’s going to be like this the first week of every transfer.

¡Buenas tardes!

Wow… hard to believe that 2014 is about to pass us by and 2015 is on the runway ready to take off.  Reflecting on this year, a lot of things have happened.  A year ago, I was in Tulpetlac enjoying the hills.  In June, I was transferred to San Felipe, and here I am now in Valle.  I am thinking that this will probably be my last area, so I will probably finish off with only five areas in total, but I think that all has come to pass according to the will of the Father.  It is now time to look forward to the future and put some goals for this new year.  I’m not talking about goals like “I’m going to eat more healthy this year” or “I want to get promoted”, no, I’m talking about goals that one puts some thought into.  Not that the goals I mentioned are bad, but I feel that they are a little generic.  Especially as a missionary, you need to set goals and keep track of your progress.
This week went well, although we didn’t find many people home during the week.  Besides the skype callWednesday, we also had our Christmas activity in the morning.  To start off, we had a testimony meeting, and everyone got up to share their testimonies.  The spirit was really strong during the meeting and we were really spiritually edified.  After the testimony meeting, we had a talent show and each zone presented some talents.  My zone did a theatrical interpretation of “El Distrito México”.  If you have seen the videos that the church has of “The District”, we basically did a spoof of what ‘actually’ takes place here in Mexico.  After the talent show, President Anaya hosted some activities and we then ate lunch.
Unfortunately, we were not able to have our baptism this week.  We were going to have a baptism Saturdaymorning, but when we got to the chapel to fill the font, we discovered that there wasn’t water.  So, we will be doing the baptism this week on Friday.  Hopefully more members will be able to attend the baptism now.  We are going to prepare everything Thursday night so that all is ready for Friday.
Well, not much else happened this week, so I think I’ll let these pictures do some talking.  I know that this is the work of the Lord.  We are his authorized servants and have been called to preach the gospel to all creatures.  The Book of Mormon, Another Testament of Jesus Christ, contains the fullness of the gospel.  By studying its pages, we can become closer to God the Father and his Son Jesus Christ.  I testify that the gospel has been restored to the earth, along with the power and authority of the priesthood.  In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner
Pics:
  1. Preparing some pies.
  2. Me in the kitchen…
  3. A candid shot of Elder Mayo, Elder Loya, Elder Pesantez, and I.
  4. A rare look through a clear sky at the distant hills of Tulpetlac.

  5. The distant mountains… too far away for my liking.  Popocatepetl is behind the clouds I think.

Dec 29 2014.3 Dec 29 2014.2 Dec 29 2014.1 Dec 29 2014.4 Dec 29 2014.5

Post a Comment

