The Joys, and the Disappointments…. June 2, 2014

Well, once again we have reached week six. When I say week six, I refer to the fact that this is the last week of this transfer. That means one last week until things get shifted around again. At the close of this transfer cycle, I will have basically six months in this area. I say basically six months because if you do the math (six months in this area, six in my last area, month and a half in Utah, and two weeks in the MTC) it doesn’t come out quite right. That’s why we ‘speak’ in transfers or, in Spanish, ciclos. Four transfers here, four in my previous area, and one in Utah comes out to nine transfers, or roughly one year (I think).

Well enough math then. I know what you really want is the newsy news of this week. Let me get straight to the disappointment of the week. The man who was going to rent us a apartment backed out last-minute Saturday, so we are staying put for now. Not that our current house is a bad place, but it has just been a little inconvenient. Nothing we can’t live with for one more month.

In other news, the joy of this week was not the fact that the chocolate pudding pie that I made turned out well. The joy of this week was that we had a good number of investigators attend church Sunday. We have a few other families that we are teaching who didn’t attend, but we are going to see what we can do this week to help them attend this Sunday so that they can also receive the blessings provided by Christ’s gospel. Oh, and we also ate Little Cesar’s this week after our District Meeting. That was fun too. A Little Cesar’s Pizza opened up this last week in Plaza Ecatepec, a shopping center near our chapel.

Well, my time is up and I have run out of things to say. Hope that the pictures satisfy your appetite for this week.

I know that this is the work of the Lord, and that there is no other church on this earth today that offers the fullness of the gospel and the priesthood authority of God. Joseph Smith was indeed the prophet who opened this great and marvelous work and who brought forth the Book of Mormon as if from the dust.

Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner

Pictures:
1. Look Grandma, my intent at a chocolate pudding pie
2. My companion approves of my pie
3. A distant view of the volcano Popocatepetl

20140602-182943.jpg

20140602-182951.jpg

20140602-182959.jpg
4.Sister Nancy Tellez and her daughter Becka (in truth, I don’t know her daughter’s name is spelled)
5. A panoramic view of the valley
6. My district eating Little Ceasar’s
Pizza!

20140602-183213.jpg

20140602-183223.jpg

20140602-183230.jpg
7. A view of me with the valley in the background
8.My district

20140602-183439.jpg

20140602-183448.jpg

Post a Comment

