After Transfers, What Else Is New? May 5, 2014

¡Buenas tardes mi familia!

We are into the second week of another transfer and here I am with my new companion, Elder Pardo.  He is from the state of San Luis Potosí, which – from what I have deduced after various comments on the fact – is not too far from here.  You will have to look at a map to see exactly where it is, as I still have no actual idea.  He is part of the ‘wave’ that left being 18 years old.  There are actually many ‘young ones’ like that in the mission.
So, a little bit about the week.  We went to transfers Tuesday and arrived at the Temple around 10:40am.  We unloaded all of Elder Alva’s and Elder Jimenez’s luggage from the taxi and wheeled it into the ‘holding area’.  Then there was a little time to say hi to friends and catch up with other missionaries who were there because they or their companion was getting transfered.  I said hi to some friends, including my son Elder Alfaro.  After transfers, we returned to our area, first dropping off the Elders of Tulpetlac II at their house and then dropping my companion’s luggage off at our house.  From there, we went to work.
This week has been a good week, and we have worked quite a bit.  Currently we are focussing o finding new investigators and teaching my new companion the area.  This area is quite a lot bigger than Elder Pardo’s last area, and so hopefully it doesn’t take too long for him to learn his way around.
Well, I am out of time.  Have a great week, and I will be seeing you in our Skype call this weekend!
I know that the church is true and that Christ lives.  He is are loving and all-knowing elder brother.  Of this I am sure.
Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner
PS:  Photo of our last baptism included.  Photos with my new companion short to come.
Image
Post a Comment

