Adventuring and Building….. January 13, 2014

Sorry to everyone.  I can’t believe I didn’t post this last week. Not sure how that happened. I am actually awaiting Ty’s email for TODAY, January 20th. I will post that one too as soon as it comes in…. that means 2 for 1 day 🙂  !

¡Buenas tardes a todos!

First off, sorry if my email is a little shorter this week.  Some things happened today that took up some of our time, so I am going to write as much as I can in the time that I now have.
This week, we have been working more up on the hills in our area.  Some of our visits this week took us up to visit some families who live farther up the hill.  It was fun to get a view of the valley from the hillside as we were walking from one visit to another, and it was especially great to see the valley as the sun went down.  This area is about four or five times larger than my previous area, but I feel that I have gotten to know this area faster.  We also adventured around contacting some references that we received this week.  We were able to contact one sister and we have an appointment with her tomorrow.
Also this week was the groundbreaking of the new chapel for our ward.  Included are pictures of the groundbreaking ceremony that took place Saturday.  The groundbreaking was presided by our Stake President, and the bishoprics of Tulpetlac and Fuentes – which are the wards that will be moving into the new chapel – were also present.  I would say that about 150+/- members from the two wards attended.  My companion and I even participated in the groundbreaking with the other elders of our ward and Fuentes… but my camera died before that point, so I don’t have any pictures of that.
We haven’t been able to baptize the family that we live with yet.  They are still waiting to get a copy of the divorce act so that they can then marry, so I am assuming that their baptism is two or three weeks out as of now.  We also have a couple other investigators that we are teaching.  Our expectations Sunday were to have 4 investigators in church, but none showed up, so we are going to see why they didn’t attend this week and continue to do our best to help them attend.
Well, my time is basically up.  Sorry if my ideas are slightly scrambled this week, trying to write fast does not facilitate the clear illustration of thoughts into words.  Glad to hear that all is going well, and happy Birthday Mom!  I don’t care if you didn’t want to hear it another time, I just had to make sure I said it.
I know that the gospel is true and that this is the work of the Lord.  Keep moving forward and don’t let life stand in the way of true happiness.
Sincerely,
Elder Tyler Gardner
DSC00268 DSC00269 DSC0027420140114-212449.jpg
Post a Comment

